Jump To:
International Law
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Selected resources for participants in the Jessup International Moot Court Competition.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Selected resources for participants in the Jessup International Moot Court Competition.
Legal Treatises
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
These can provide an excellent overview or an exhaustive analysis of an area of law. Practice guides are frequently listed. (Click the icons for online access, when available.)
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
These can provide an excellent overview or an exhaustive analysis of an area of law. Practice guides are frequently listed. (Click the icons for online access, when available.)
Legislative History
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
How to locate, compile, and understand the legislative history of state and federal acts.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
How to locate, compile, and understand the legislative history of state and federal acts.
Tax
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
Treatises, major databases, current awareness, and other resources for federal and state tax research.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
Treatises, major databases, current awareness, and other resources for federal and state tax research.
Administrative Law
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Overview of federal and state administrative law, including locating and updating regulations, agency decisions, and executive orders.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Overview of federal and state administrative law, including locating and updating regulations, agency decisions, and executive orders.
Dockets and Pleadings
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
How to locate dockets, pleadings, and related materials for federal, state, and select international courts.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
How to locate dockets, pleadings, and related materials for federal, state, and select international courts.
Election Law
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Covers U.S. elections, including campaign finance, voting rights, and election administration.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Covers U.S. elections, including campaign finance, voting rights, and election administration.
Free Legal Resources on the Internet
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
How to locate, evaluate, and use free legal resources on the Internet.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
How to locate, evaluate, and use free legal resources on the Internet.
Career Resources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Career directories and databases provided by the Law Library. A companion to the resources and databases provided by the Career Development Office.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Career directories and databases provided by the Law Library. A companion to the resources and databases provided by the Career Development Office.
Core Clinics at UCI Law
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Focus is the core clinics at UCI School of Law: Appellate Advocacy, Community Economic Development (CED), Consumer Protection, Environmental Law, and Immigrant Rights.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Focus is the core clinics at UCI School of Law: Appellate Advocacy, Community Economic Development (CED), Consumer Protection, Environmental Law, and Immigrant Rights.
Pro Bono Projects
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Selected resources for UCI law students working on pro bono projects that may require intensive research. Project descriptions are at: law.uci.edu/pro_bono.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Selected resources for UCI law students working on pro bono projects that may require intensive research. Project descriptions are at: law.uci.edu/pro_bono.
More Research Guides
Search for Legal Research Guides published by a select group of academic law libraries, government libraries, and highly-reputable research organizations. [ I ]
Loading
- Search a legal periodical index for Guides that have been published as journal articles. For instance, use LegalTrac’s Advanced Search option and limit the document type to bibliography.
- Search ANTPAC or Melvyl for the terms pathfinder, bibliography, or "research guide." For best results, limit your search to the Law Library in ANTPAC.
- Browse over 150 Subject Guides tailored to the research areas and course specialties at UCI.
- Search other library websites, focusing on state law libraries and academic law libraries.
