UCI Law Research Guides: Pro Bono Projects: Haiti Human Rights

Case Dockets in Bloomberg Law

Georges v. United Nations (2d Cir., docket # 15-455)
Note: check top of docket sheet to see when it was last update and click "Update Docket" if necessary.

Haiti Resources

Foreign Law Guide
Links to current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions all over the world. Also provides background information on the history and legal system of the countries of the world, and discusses primary sources for each country.

International Human Rights

Major Treatises

International Human Rights Treatises

Online Sources

These sites index, organize, and ocassionally excerpt human rights treaty text, jurisprudence, and interpretations. No one resource is comprehensive or fully up to date.

Oxford Public International Law
Includes:
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law. (Over 1600 articles on international legal issues, with extensive links to related information.)
- Oxford Reports on International Law. (Covers international law jurisprudence. Reported decisions have a headnote, the full text of the decision, and links to the Oxford Law Citator.)
- Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law. (Full text of reference works and treatises on international law like Oppenheim, Oxford Handbooks, and Oxford Commentaries on International Law, as well as links to the Oxford Law Citator.)

Global Freedom of Expression, Columbia University
Includes a database of freedom of expression cases decided worldwide and compilations of laws and standards relevant to freedom of expression issues.
Teaching Freedom of Expression Without Frontiers, Columbia Global Freedom of Expression
Teaching and training modules developed by Columbia Global Freedom of Expression point users to key resources for exploring topic areas within freedom of expression.
UN Human Rights Materials - ohchr.org
Links include the Universal Human Rights Index, Treaty-based bodies database, UN Treaties Collection, and more.

Oxford Bibliographies
Overviews and lengthy descriptions of each source accompany citations to current, authoritative scholarship. Legal subjects are covered in Philosophy, Islamic Law, and Environmental Science, as well as International Law and Criminology. Highlights include a bibliography on Freedom of Expression.

UPR Info - upr-info.org
NGO website with information related to the UN's Universal Periodic Review process.
International Courts & Tribunals Collection - WorldLII.org
Select "All Human Rights Courts & Tribunals Database" or particular courts to search.
Refworld Caselaw - RefWorld.org
From the UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
Elgar Encyclopedia of Human Rights
The most comprehensive reference work in the field of international human rights protection.