Skip to Main Content

Vis Moot

For participants in the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot.

Treatises & Encyclopedia

International Commercial Arbitration. 2nd ed. by Gary B. Born
Call Number: K 2400 .B673 2014

Multi-volume
Redfern and Hunter on International Arbitration (7th ed.) by Nigel Blackaby KC, Constantine Partasides, Alan Redfern
Domke on Commercial Arbitration by Martin Domke, Gabriel Wilner, Larry E. Edmonson, & Jay E. Grenig
International Commercial Arbitration by Jay E. Grenig
International Commercial Arbitration Practice: 21st Century Perspectives by Horacio A. Grigera Naon, Paul E. Mason, and Gustavo Moser (editors)
Elgar Concise Encyclopedia of International Commercial Arbitration by Franco Ferrari and Friedrich Rosenfeld (editors)
Publication Date: 2025

UNCITRAL Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration Commentaries

The UNCITRAL Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration: A Commentary by Gilles Cuniberti
Publication Date: 2022
A Guide to the 2006 Amendments to the UNCITRAL Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration: Legislative History and Commentary by Howard M. Holtzmann, Joseph E. Neuhaus, Edda Kristjánsdóttir, & Thomas W. Walsh
Call Number: K2400.A41985 H65 2015

New York Convention Commentary & Treatises

New York Convention: Convention on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards of 10 June 1958: Commentary by Reinmar Wolff (editor)
Call Number: K2400.A41958 N49 2012
Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards: The Interpretation and Application of the New York Convention by National Courts by George A. Bermann (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017
The 1958 New York Convention in Action by Marike Paulsson
Call Number: K2400.A41958 P38 2016
Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards: A Concise Guide to the New York Convention's Uniform Regime by Franco. Ferrari, Friedrich Rosenfeld, & Charles Kotuby
Publication Date: 2023

Databases

UNCITRAL's Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration Webpage
Includes Model Law information and travaux, plus access to CLOUT, a searchable database of UNCITRAL-related cases, and a digest of cases.
UNCITRAL's Convention on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards (New York Convention) Webpage
Includes New York Convention information and travaux, plus access to CLOUT, a searchable database of UNCITRAL-related cases, and a digest of cases.
1958 New York Convention Guide
This website is the result of a collaboration between Gaillard Banifatemi Shelbaya Disputes, Shearman & Sterling, Columbia Law School, and UNCITRAL to create a guide to the New York Convention, including information about the treaty and its travaux, a case database, a library of secondary sources, and more.
International Arbitration Materials
Arbitration Materials
Scroll to International section
Practical Guidance Civil Litigation International Arbitration Resources
Practical Law: Arbitration
Practical Law: Arbitration (Global Content)

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2025 12:51 PM
URL: https://libguides.law.uci.edu/vismoot
Print Page