Free Legal Resources on the Internet: Foreign & International Law

Includes the current constitution for almost every country in the world, translated to English for non-English speaking jurisdictions, as well as some draft and historical texts. The About page provides guidance on using the resource and links to video tutorials.

Guides from the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law. Foreign Law Research includes over 160 individual country guides and Comparative Law Research contains additional general or comparative guides.

This guide collects links to constitutions, executive, legislative and judicial branches, legal research guides, and other useful sources for over 200 countries (and territories) all over the world.

The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) is a free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility developed collaboratively by a collective of national-based Legal Information Institutes and various other organizations.

This publication covers legal news and developments worldwide. It is updated frequently and draws on information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources.

This database provides one global point of access to UN information – current and historical. Content is updated daily and includes UN documents, open access publications, voting data, speeches, and maps. Created as a collaboration between the Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the United Nations Office at Geneva Library.

The ICJ is the principal judicial organ of the UN. Its website includes case information, press releases, and various other documents and publications.

This United Nations page includes quick links to highly sought after UN-related publications as well as links and guides to all of the organization's major electronic research tools including the Official Document System (ODS) and UN Digital Library.

This guide produced by the United Nations Dag Hammarskjold Library is a useful first step in understanding and deciphering the unique tools and citation style of UN publications and learning about resources available for researching various aspects of foreign and international law.

Database providing electronic access to the Official Journal of the European Union and other various public documents and laws of the EU with select coverage dating as far back as 1951.

Europa, the primary web presence of the EU, provides links to research guides about different legislative procedures and databases that include the primary materials of European Union law.

Europa, the primary web presence of the EU, provides links to official papers from EU institutions and bodies from decisions by the European Ombudsman to speeches by the President of the European Parliament.

Online home of the Court of Justice of the European Union with a searchable database of case law from the Court of Justice, General Court, and Civil Service Tribunal from 1997 to present.

Columbia Law Library

University of Washington Law Library

Harvard Law Library

GlobaLex at the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU Law